Maybe

Maybe it me…

Maybe it’s all my fault…

Maybe it’s Karma from all the ill ish I’ve done before?

Maybe it’s not gonna last much longer, but damn how much longer can it last?

Maybe I deserve it…

Maybe happiness was never in my forecast. Simply tears raining down my cheeks and hurricanes of emotions stirring in my heart!

Maybe I should just let it go…

Maybe I could run away…

Maybe I should disappear because honestly who would miss my presence?

Maybe it will get greater later…

Maybe this is as good as it gets… Just tiny glimpse of love and happiness to keep me chasing after what will never be!

Maybe I should try something new….

Maybe I should try to fix the past…

Maybe I’m the only common denominator in why it never last…

Maybe I coulda smiled more, kept my mouth closed and pretended it was ok until it was…

Maybe I should lose myself, I’m already half way there… I mean who am I anyway…

Maybe it will be ok because you know what they say… Someone always has it worse than you…

Maybe… No really that’s not my concern!!!

Maybe I’ll do what I always do and shut down, hide inside of me until the storm blows over…. But it never does…

Maybe…

One thought on “Maybe

Leave a Reply

